Landmarks of Scattered Islands

Europa Island, Indian Ocean
Europa Island / Roger Kerjouan, / public domain

Most interesting landmarks of Scattered Islands

Scattered Islands (Îles Éparses) are five groups of small islands around Madagascar: Bassas da India, Europa Island, Glorioso Islands, Juan de Nova Island and Tromelin Island. These islands belong to France.
All islands are low coral reefs or sandstone banks. All are nature reserves, with large colonies of seabirds. Europa Island has also one of the world’s largest nesting sites for green sea turtles (Chelonia mydas).

Described landmarks of Scattered Islands

Travelers' Map is loading...
If you see this after your page is loaded completely, leafletJS files are missing.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here